top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSara Gaver

The Face Behind WheelLifeConnections

My name is Sara Gaver, the founder and CEO of WheelLifeConnections! I'm so excited to have you be a part of my journey as we bridge the gap between those in and out of the disability community as well as overcome obstacles, believe in yourself, and boost your self-confidence as you write your own story.


I was born with a physical disability called Arthrogryposis Multiplex Congenita (AMC). AMC affects my joints and muscles in my arms and legs leaving me to be fully dependent on my power wheelchair. My physical disability and wheelchair are just one piece of who I am. I have never let them define me. I grew up in Pennsylvania until my family moved to Florida in 2005. My very first speech was for a crowd of over a thousand at my high school graduation. After that day, speaking became my passion. I was a creator at OneSpark Jacksonville with my non profit, Project CLOSER, in 2014. I was selected as a speaker for TEDxJacksonville and became Ms. Wheelchair Florida 2015 as a recognized state disability advocate. As Ms. Wheelchair Florida I went on to become 2nd runner up to Ms. Wheelchair America 2016. I am a graduate of the University of North Florida with a degree in Healthcare Administration. I currently work full time as a Senior Healthcare Recruiter and an part time as an entrepreneur in the Real Estate Industry. In my free time I enjoy playing adaptive sports, painting, singing and teaching Sunday School.


This is the first of many opportunities for you to read about my journey while discovering your inner strengths as well. I truly hope you like what you see and will stay connected with WheelLifeConnections!!



36 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page